KXIP vs KKR Live Score

2018's six new members of the 13-member College Football Playoff selection committee were announced on Wednesday: Paola Boivin, Joe Castiglione, Ken Hatfield, Ronnie Lott, Todd Stansbury, and Scott Stricklin.

Mullens will be joined by several new members of the committee and they arrive as follows.

Stricklin will serve a three-year term on the committee, which decides the four teams who will compete in the playoff.

Lott played 14 professional seasons after his collegiate career at USC.

He is also on the Board of Directors for the college football award with his namesake, the Lott IMPACT Trophy, which is given to the nation's best player in character and athletic performance.

Castiglione is familiar with that process, which mirrors the NCAA men's basketball committee policy.

The committee is made up of 12 members, plus executive director Bill Hancock, an OU graduate and Hobart native, who is not granted a vote in the selection process.

The five classifications of members are: people with experience as (1) coaches, (2) student-athletes, (3) administrators, (4) journalists and also (5) sitting directors of athletics. He previously served as the AD at Missouri for five years.

Castiglione has been the University of Oklahoma's vice president for intercollegiate athletics programs and director of athletics since 1998.

The 75-year-old Hatfield, who went on to coach at Arkansas and Clemson, was hired as Air Force's offensive coordinator in 1978.

Boivin worked as a sports columnist for the Arizona Republic and now works at Arizona State's journalism school.

Along with these additions, Oregon AD Rob Mullens will be taking over the chair position from Texas Tech AD Kirby Holcott.